Like any other browser, Safari also saves the browsing history. It keeps all the records of data that have been browsed through the search engine. Fortunately, Safari allows you to clear the browsing history. If you Mac and other Apple devices have Safari turned on in iCloud preferences, the browsing history will be removed from all of the devices.
Also, learn How to Clear up Apple’s Safari Cache Memory
In this guide, we will show you how to clear the Browsing History in Safari on Mac.
Clearing Browsing History in Safari on Mac
Here’s how you can do it:
- Launch the Safari app in your Mac and click on “History” on the top row of the window.
- Now select “Clear History” from the drop-down menu.
- Choose the duration from which you want to remove the history and click on the “Clear History” button.
Your browsing history will be removed. When you will clear the browsing history not only it will remove the history of webpages you visited but also the top sites that aren’t marked as permanent, frequently visited list, the icon for webpages, snapshot saved for webpages, list of items that you have downloaded, websites added for quick website search, notifications from websites, and websites with plug-in content you started by clicking a Safari Power Saver notice.