If you have decided to switch to another music app from Spotify and don’t want to keep the account dormant, there’s an option to permanently delete your Spotify account. The option is only available when you log in to your Spotify account on the desktop website or on the phone’s browser.
RELATED: How to Convert Spotify Music to MP3
In this guide, we will show you how to delete your Spotify Account permanently.
Deleting Your Spotify Account Permanently
Follow the guide to learn how to do it:
- In your Desktop or mobile, launch the browser and go to Spotify Website. Next, open Spotify’s “Customer Support” page and click on the “Account” button.
- From the “Please select a topic” list, select “I want to close my account” option.
- Click on the “Close Account” button in the next section.
- Confirm your action by clicking on the “Close Account” button again.
- Now confirm the details of the account that you want to close. Take a minute to check this is the account you want to close and click on the “Continue” button.
- Next, checkmark the “I understand” option and click on the “Continue” button.
- Spotify will send you an email with a link, open that link and click on the “Close My Account” button. The link is only valid for 24 hours.
Once you have clicked on the “Close My Account” button, a new tab will appear which has a confirmation message that your account has been closed and deleted. You got 7 days to get your account back in case you have changed your mind about deleting your account permanently. After that, you won’t be able to recover your Spotify account.