Apple’s Mac allows the user to take a screenshot with the built-in feature. When you take a screenshot, a small preview icon of the screenshot is displayed on the lower corner of the screen for some seconds before the image is saved. However, if you find the thumbnail annoying, you can turn it off. In this guide, we will show you how to disable the screenshot preview thumbnails on mac.
Disabling Screenshot preview Thumbnails on Mac
If you click on the Screenshot thumbnail preview, it opens in a special editor from where you can edit it. You can crop the image, annotate it with the drawing, shapes, or text, and then save it. You can also discard the image if it is not according to your requirement.
RELATED: How to Take Screenshots on MacBook
Here’s how you can disable the thumbnail preview on mac:
- Press “Command + Shift + 5” from the keypad. On the press, a special screenshot toolbar will appear on the bottom of the screen.
- Click on the options button from the toolbar the appeared.
- A pop-up menu will appear with the list of options, uncheck the “Show Floating Thumbnail” from this list.
- Close the toolbar by pressing the “Esc” key or clicking on small “x” on the extreme left of the toolbar.
The Screenshot Preview Thumbnail will now be disabled. Now the screenshot will be directly saved to the destined location instead of the thumbnail delay.
To take a screenshot in macOS press “Command + Shift + 3” to take the full-screen screenshot and to take a custom screenshot press “Command + Shift + 4”.