There are two ways to remove your account from Facebook.com. One method would temporarily de-activate your account. Users can log back into their Facebook account whenever they want. De-activating your Facebook profile would simply disable the account for the number of times users want. Whereas, deleting the Facebook account would permanently delete it from Facebook. Deleted Facebook accounts cannot be recovered.
Also, check out How to Remove Icons from Shortcut Bar in Facebook
In this guide, we will show you how you can permanently delete your Facebook account.
Deleting your Facebook account
Here’s how you can permanently delete your Facebook account:
- Log-in to your Facebook account and click on “Settings” from the drop-down menu given at the top right corner of the Facebook screen.
- From the left pane in settings, click on “Your Facebook Information”. Next, select the “De-activation and Deletion” option from the right pane.
- Now choose the “Permanently Delete Account” option and click on “Continue to Account Deletion”.
- Facebook will warn you of the ramifications that go along with permanently deleting your account. Backup any of the data before you continue to delete your account permanently. Next click on the “Delete Account” button.
- One last step to permanently delete your account is to insert your password and click on “Continue”.
- Lastly, Facebook will inform you that you can get your account back within 30 days after deletion in case you change your mind. Click on the “Delete Account” button.
Facebook will sign you out once the “Delete Account” button is clicked and take you back to the log-in page.
You may also like to check out How to Block or Unblock an app on Facebook