TikTok is one of the social media apps that has become popular in a very little time. Users can create a shared video on TikTok using the special effects, music, filters, and many more editing tools. This app is very addictive and might distract you from the real work. Fortunately, you can delete your TikTok account easily though the delete option is hidden in the app just like any other social media app.
Also, learn How to Browse Instagram on Your Desktop
Whatever may the reason be of deleting your TikTok account, in this guide we will show you how you can do it.
Permanently deleting your TikTok Account
Follow the guide to learn how to delete your TikTok Account:
- Launch the TikTok app in your device by using the search feature or manually finding and opening it.
- When you are on the TikTok screen, tap on the “Me” tab in the bottom-left of the screen. It will take you to your account which has the videos that you shared and your followers and the following number.
- Now tap on the menu button which looks like three vertical dots given on the top-left corner of the account screen to open “Settings and privacy”.
- From “Settings and Privacy” select “Manage my account” option.
- There are a number of options given here, go to the bottom of the screen to find the “Delete account” button.
- You will need to verify your account in order to delete your TikTok account. Do so by using your Google or Facebook account. Then select the “Delete Account” option again.
- A new pop-up window will appear, select the “Delete” option.
Your TikTok account will be deleted permanently. Now your followers won’t be able to see the videos that you have uploaded or search you through the search option.